Anna Schaumlöffel | © Nordstadtlicht | 2019

Biography

The young German mezzo-soprano Anna Schaumlöffel is internationally active as an opera-, oratorio-, and concert singer. 
From the season 2021/22 she will be a member of the RIAS Kammerchor Berlin. 

She studied Vocal Pedagogy at the Dr. Hoch’s Conservatorio Frankfurt am Main and then both BA Voice and MA Voice/Musical Performance at the Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover where she studied under Prof. Dr. Peter Anton Ling (singing), Prof. Paul Weigold and Prof. Jan Philip Schulze. She received additional impulses through lessons and master classes with KS Christa Mayer, KS Christa Ludwig, KS Christiane Iven, Prof. Thomas Heyer and Peter Berne. 
She was a scholarship holder of the Deutschlandstipendium, the MozartLabor 2019 (Mozartfest Würzburg), Live Music Now Hannover e.V., the Anja Fichte Stiftung and the Walter und Charlotte Hamel Stiftung. She also won the 3rd prize of the Walter und Charlotte Hamel Stiftung at the Maritim Musikpreis in 2018. 

During her studies, she gained her first stage experience in roles such as the 3rd Wood Sprite in Rusalka (Burg Warberg), 3rd Lady in Die Zauberflöte (excerpts), Leonie in Pariser Leben as well as the Composer in Ariadne on Naxos. In 2019 she was a guest at the Junge Oper/Staatsoper Hannover and sang the lead role of Kats-Chernins Iphis. Shortly thereafter followed her house and role debut of Siegrune in Die Walküre at the Theater Kiel. Anna Schaumlöffel was a member of the ensemble of the Landesbühnen Sachsen in Radebeul in the season 2019/20, where she sang, among other roles, Metella in Pariser Leben, Hänsel in Hänsel und Gretel and Suse in Der Vampyr
In the following season 2020/21 she was engaged as a member of the Jeune Ensemble of the Grand Théâtre de Genève (CH) for the roles of Krista in Věc Makropulos (directed by Kornél Mundruczó), Paquette in Candide, Second Esquire and Flowermaiden in Parsifal and Annina in La Traviata
She has sung under the direction of Jonathan Nott, Tomáš Netopil, François-Xavier Roth, Iván Fischer, Georg Fritzsch and Ekkehard Klemm, among others. 

The versatile mezzo-soprano has established herself well through the platform of concert and oratorio. Throughout the last few years she sang in Monteverdis Marienvesper, Vivaldis Gloria and Magnificat, Beethovens 9. Symphony, countless cantatas, masses, passions and oratorios by Bach, as well as works by Rossini, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Liszt, and Duruflé.

 

            June 2021
(Please do not use older material.)

Anna Schaumlöffel | © Nordstadtlicht | 2019

Biografie

Die junge deutsche Mezzosopranistin Anna Schaumlöffel ist als Opern-, Oratorien- und Konzertsängerin international tätig. 
Ab der Saison 2021/22 ist sie Mitglied im RIAS Kammerchor Berlin. 

Anna Schaumlöffel studierte Gesangspädagogik am Dr. Hoch´s Konservatorium Frankfurt am Main und anschließend sowohl BA Gesang als auch MA Gesang/Musiktheater an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover. Dort wurde sie in den Klassen von Prof. Dr. Peter Anton Ling (Gesang), Prof. Paul Weigold und Prof. Jan Philip Schulze ausgebildet. Ergänzende Impulse erhielt sie durch Unterrichte und Meisterkurse bei KS Christa Mayer, KS Christa Ludwig, KS Christiane Iven, Prof. Thomas Heyer und Peter Berne. 
Sie war Stipendiatin des Deutschlandstipendiums, des MozartLabors 2019 (Mozartfest Würzburg), von Live Music Now Hannover e.V., der Anja Fichte Stiftung und der Walter und Charlotte Hamel Stiftung. Zudem gewann sie 2018 den 3. Preis der Walter und Charlotte Hamel Stiftung beim Maritim Musikpreis

Im Laufe ihres Studiums sammelte die Sängerin erste Bühnenerfahrungen in Rollen wie der 3. Waldelfe in Rusalka (Burg Warberg), 3. Dame in Die Zauberflöte, Leonie in Pariser Leben, sowie dem Komponist in Ariadne auf Naxos. 2019 gastierte sie an der Jungen Oper der Staatsoper Hannover und interpretierte dort die Titelrolle von Kats-Chernins Iphis. Kurz darauf folgte ihr Haus- und Rollendebüt als Siegrune in Die Walküre an der Oper Kiel. Anna Schaumlöffel war in der Spielzeit 2019/20 Ensemblemitglied an den Landesbühnen Sachsen in Radebeul, wo sie unter anderem die Metella in Pariser Leben, Hänsel in Hänsel und Gretel und Suse in Der Vampyr sang. 
In der darauffolgenden Spielzeit 2020/21 war sie als Mitglied im Jeune Ensemble des Grand Théâtre de Genève (CH) für die Rollen der Krista in Věc Makropulos (Regie: Kornél Mundruczó), Paquette in Candide, Zweiter Knappe und Blumenmädchen in Parsifal und Annina in La Traviata engagiert.
Sie sang u. a. unter der Leitung von Jonathan Nott, Tomáš Netopil, François-Xavier Roth, Iván Fischer, Georg Fritzsch und Ekkehard Klemm.

In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich die vielseitige Mezzosopranistin erfolgreich im Konzert- und Oratorienfach etabliert. Sie war als Solistin u.a. in Monteverdis Marienvesper, Vivaldis Gloria und Magnificat und zahlreichen Kantaten, Messen, Passionen und Oratorien Bachs zu erleben; ebenso in der 9. Sinfonie Beethovens und Werken von Rossini, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Liszt und Duruflé.

 

Stand: Juni 2021
(Bitte verwenden Sie kein älteres Material.)